Fold down seats for drywall constructions

This mounting system creates sitting possibilities attached to dry wall partition systems.

Common plasterboard walls with metal-suppors are not fitted to have seating arrangements built into them or onto their frame work. Together with BST Rinkin, an expert for preventive fire protection technology, our company BLECH & TECH developed a mounting system which meets all requirements made by architects, technicians, but especially the eventual users.

A patent has been filed by BLECH & TECH for this mounting system.

Fire safety: In certain exit- and escape areas and routes loosely placed chairs are rightfully prohibited since they pose a dangerous obstacle if not a fire hazard. Seats that are built into the wall are the perfect solution for this problem. Additionally to the flame retardant upholstery, all compartements of the assembly system are made from metal and therefore not flammable. The non-visible installation frame comes with a fire proof casing which fulfils the same requirements as the rest of the wall.

The seat: When folded down the seat offers a, relative to other wall-in-built seats, big seat on which one can rest for a prolongued amount of time thanks to the comfort the larger seating area provides. The depth of the seat also makes it possible to sit parallel to the wall in order to communicate with seating neighbours or to combine the seat with a fold-down table.

The support construction: This is constructed from room-height support profiles between which a mounting frame is built. The amount of units that can be installed in combination can be freely varied. The grid measurement is 625 mm (24.6 inch), the depth of the profile can be set at either 75 mm (2.95 inch) (without fire safety casing and noise insulation), or 100 mm (3.94 inch) (with fire safety casing and noise insulation). UW-profiles are fixed to the top and the bottom of the mounting frame in order to be able to attach additional CW stands. The vertical support profiles can be tailored to fit the height of the room and have integrated CW profiles to be easily mounted on the planking.

The installation: The system units – vertical posts, mounting frame and the fold-down seat – are prepared to be ready for installation and can easily be integrated into wall systems with a stand construction corresponding to standard market norms. The wall cut out has to be installed into the room-side of the plasterboard and adjusted to the mounting frame. There are no requirements towards the cut-out edges as they will be covered by the casing of the fold-down seat and thus not visible once everything has been installed. The seat itself will be installed as the very last element, once plaster and paint work is finished.

Design: The fold-down seat is flush-mounted and integrates into the wall when folded up into its resting position. Because of this it can practically vanish and merge with the wall if designed to be rather inconspicuous or it can add colour and style through a more striking design or colour scheme. The seat can also be decorated with a logo or a pictogram. We offer a vast selection of colours for the casings of our seats additionally to a big variety of different upholstery styles. All other system components are out of sight, hidden behind the planking.

If there are any questions about options or if you worry about the availability of options for you and especially the possibility whether your walls are able to support our products, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Any phone calls or emails asking for more details are absolutely non-binding and we are always looking forward to advise you.


Details of support construction:

Connection to the floor, with a UW-profile

 

Connection to the ceiling

 

 

Connection of mounting frame to the vertical post

 

To adjust the height at the ceiling

 

 
 

Description of the elements and specifications for download

 

Components of the mounting system

BLECH & TECH GmbH
Niederwaldstraße 4
79336 Herbolzheim, Germany

+49 (0) 76 43 / 33 38 95 - 0
+49 (0)76 43 / 33 38 95 - 11
nfblch-tchd



©2019 BLECH & TECH GmbH

Klappsitze für Trockenbauwände

Hierbei handelt es sich um ein Montagesystem, mit dem auf einfache Art Sitzmöglichkeiten vor Trockenbauwänden in Ständerbauweise geschaffen werden können. Dieses Montagesystem wurde von BLECH & TECH zum Patent angemeldet.

Die klassischen Wandsysteme mit Metall-Ständerwerk sind nicht dafür ausgelegt, Sitzmöglichkeiten darin oder daran zu montieren. Zusammen mit der Unternehmensgruppe BST Rinkin hat BLECH & TECH ein Montagesystem entwickelt, welches die Anforderungen von Architekten, Monteuren und vor allem von den Anwendern erfüllt.

Brandschutz: Auf bestimmten Fluchtwegen oder und Rettungswegen sind lose aufgestellte Stühle zu Recht nicht mehr zugelassen, da sie - außer einer Brandlast - vor allem ein gefährliches Hindernis im Notfall darstellen können. In die Wand integrierte Klappsitze sind da die perfekte Lösung. Außer dem schwer entflammbaren Polster bestehen alle Teile des kompletten Montagesystems aus Metall und sind somit nicht-brennbar. Der nicht einsehbare Einbaurahmen beinhaltet eine Brandschutzschalung, welche die Anforderungen erfüllt wie die restliche Wand.

Der Sitz: Im abgeklappten Zustand steht ein, im Vergleich zu den anderen Wandeinbau-Sitzen, großer Sitzplatz zur Verfügung, auf dem man auch über einen längeren Zeitraum verweilen kann. Die Sitztiefe ermöglicht es zudem, parallel zur Wand Platz zu nehmen, um mit den Sitznachbarn zu kommunizieren oder um einen daneben angeordneten Klapptisch zu nutzen.

Die Tragkonstruktion: Diese besteht aus raumhohen Stützen, zwischen denen ein Einbaurahmen montiert wird. Es können beliebig viele Einheiten aneinander montiert werden. Das Rastermaß beträgt 625 mm, die Profiltiefe beträgt entweder 75 mm (ohne Brand- und Schallschutzauskleidung), oder 100 mm (mit Brand- und Schallschutzauskleidung). Oben und unten sind an dem Einbaurahmen UW-Profile angeordnet, um zusätzliche CW-Ständer anbringen zu können. Die senkrechten Stützen sind an die Raumhöhe anpassbar und haben integrierte CW-Profile für eine einfache Montage der Beplankung.

Die Montage: Die Systemeinheiten - Stützen, Einbaurahmen und Klappsitze - sind montagefertig vorbereitet und einfach in die marktüblichen Wandsysteme in Ständerbauweise integrierbar. In die raumseitige Wandbeplankung muss der Wandausschnitt eingebracht und an den Einbaurahmen angepasst werden. An die Optik der Ausschnittkante werden keine besonderen Ansprüche gestellt, da das Gehäuse des Klappsitzes diese Kante abdeckt. Der Klappsitz selbst wird zu allerletzt montiert, wenn Gipser- und Malerarbeiten abgeschlossen sind.

Design: Der Klappsitz ist flächenbündig in die Wandfläche integriert. Somit kann dieser entweder unauffällig in der Wand verschwinden  oder als Designelement hervorgehoben werden oder aber auch mit einem Logo oder einem Pictogramm versehen werden. Wir bieten Ihnen eine große Auswahl an Gehäusefarben. Ebenso können Sie aus verschiedenen Kollektionen für die Polsterung wählen. Alle anderen Systemkomponenten sind unsichtbar hinter der Beplankung versteckt.

Gerne ermitteln wir für Sie die für Ihre speziellen Anforderungen ideale Klappsitzlösung. Rufen Sie uns für eine unverbindliche telefonische Beratung einfach an oder senden Sie uns eine E-Mail.


Details der Tragkonstruktion:

Bodenanschluss Stützprofil in einem UW-Profil

Deckenanschluss Stützprofil

 

Anschluss Einbaurahmen an Stützprofil mit Bohrschrauben

 

Zum Anpassen der Höhe

 

 
 

Beschreibungen der Komponenten und Maßblätter zum Download

 

Sitze und Systemkomponenten für Trockenbauwände

BLECH & TECH GmbH
Niederwaldstraße 4
79336 Herbolzheim

+49 (0) 76 43 / 33 38 95 - 0
+49 (0)76 43 / 33 38 95 - 11
nfblch-tchd



©2019 BLECH & TECH GmbH