Fold down tables

The universal fold down tables are available in different variations. Different to the fold down seats the fold down tables are not automatically returned to their folded position after use. The table surfaces are easy to use and intuitive to operate.

The folding mechanism works without the use of parts (like plunger pins, ratchet knobs or locking levers) and relies only partly on external bracing or stiffening elements (cross-ties or leg supports to the floor). The entire technical aspects are integrated into the table-top housing, so that there are no pinching or shearing points. Nonetheless the folding tables, like our reliable fold down chairs, are very sturdy.

An integrated spring mechanism balances the weight of the table top almost entirely; in the locked position the table is safely fixated by the means of spring tension. This tension must be manually overcome when unfolding the table.

The same holds true for when the table is in use: here too, spring tension is working to hold the table top rigid and prevents unintentional movements. Once this initial tension when folding the table manually is overcome it will become easier and easier every time until it returns into its folded end position on its own.

 

Specifications and dimension sheets for download

 

Fold down tables

BLECH & TECH GmbH
Niederwaldstraße 4
79336 Herbolzheim, Germany

+49 (0) 76 43 / 33 38 95 - 0
+49 (0)76 43 / 33 38 95 - 11
nfblch-tchd



©2019 BLECH & TECH GmbH

Wand-Klapptische

Die universellen Klapptische gibt es in verschiedenen Varianten. Im Gegensatz zu den Klappsitzen werden die Klapptische nach der Benutzung nicht automatisch in die Ruhestellung gebracht. Die Tischplatten lassen sich kinderleicht und intuitiv bedienen.

Der Klappmechanismus verzichtet gänzlich auf Bedienteile (wie Raststifte, -knöpfe oder -hebel) und auch auf außenliegende Abstütz- oder Versteifungselemente (Diagonalstreben oder Stützfüße auf den Boden). Die gesamte Technik ist in das Tischgehäuse integriert, es gibt keine Quetsch- oder Scherstellen. Trotzdem sind die Klapptische sehr robust, genauso wie unseren bewährten Klappsitze.

Ein integrierter Federmechanismus gleicht das Gewicht der Tischplatte nahezu aus. In der Ruhestellung wird die Tischplatte durch Federspannung jedoch zuverlässig fixiert. Diese leichte Spannung muss anfangs beim Abklappen von Hand überwunden werden.

Das Gleiche gilt für die Gebrauchsstellung: Auch hier herrscht eine Federspannung, die die abgeklappte Tischplatte zuverlässig gegen unbeabsichtigtes Bewegen fest hält. Wird diese anfängliche Spannung beim Hochklappen von Hand überwunden, macht sich die Tischplatte auf ihrem Weg nach oben immer leichter, bis sie letztendlich wieder von alleine in der hochgeklappten Endposition angelangt.

 

Modellbeschreibungen und Maßblätter zum Download

 

Klapptische

BLECH & TECH GmbH
Niederwaldstraße 4
79336 Herbolzheim

+49 (0) 76 43 / 33 38 95 - 0
+49 (0)76 43 / 33 38 95 - 11
nfblch-tchd



©2017 BLECH & TECH GmbH